School Board

The School Board seeks to provide effective governance and oversight; working with the school community to improve and enrich the culture of the school for students, staff and parents. 

The Board is comprised of staff, parents and community members, and meets at least once per term to monitor school performance and provide guidance on strategic direction and best practice. At least one meeting per year is open to the whole school community.

The board operates according to Terms of Reference which define its protocols and processes and provide guidelines on roles and responsibilities, membership, induction and procedures for conducting elections and meetings.

Please note: Comprehensive School Board training is provided for School Board members.

Current Board Members

Chairperson: Omar Haji

Principal: Julie Radford                  

Staff Representatives: Kim Preedy, Dionne Moses, Lynne Phillips (MCS – non voting member)

Parent/Community Representatives: Jo Clossick, Nicola Downham, Liz Mickle, Bryan Olver, Lisa Pine, Paul Seisun, Kristine Stout, Matthew Thompson and Paul (surname withheld on request)

For further information, please contact Omar Haji (Chair) or Julie Radford (Principal) by email.